Spring

IMG_3671

Spring is my favorite season. I would always equate spring with cherry blossoms and I always look forward to this time of the year.

This year, I was able to go to DC to go see the cherry trees that line up the Tidal Basin and the Roosevelt Memorial.

IMG_4986

It really was a sight to behold. My heart was full of joy and my eyes filled with wonder with the beauty of spring and the blossoms that the gentle wind carries with it. Funny how being able to see is one of the things that we take for granted. Seeing the wonderful cherry blossoms together with all the families, the couples, the people who were there just made me appreciate this precious gift of sight.

IMG_4975

I’m thankful too, that at that point in time, I was able to witness it with the person I love, whose heart was also full of joy and eyes filled with wonder.

2 thoughts on “Spring

  1. Lovely shots — esp like the one with the monument. I heard the cherry blossoms were less than usual due to storms but it seems you found many beautiful blooms!

A penny for your thoughts

