That clock in Grand Central

That clock in Grand Central

How many times have I seen this clock? Whenever I pass by Grand Central and see this clock, I always think to myself, “Live from New York – it’s Saturday Night Live!” See what watching SNL marathons has done to me.

Date check: it’s the 29th of October. It’s been ages since I last visited or posted something on this blog. So why post now? Maybe because I was otherwise inspired. Or maybe because I just wanted to delete pictures from my phone and save the best ones by uploading them on wordpress.

Time, for me, is one of life’s most precious gifts. However, it’s also one of those that I take for granted. It pains me that I seem to not make use of my time wisely and efficiently – that if only I could go back to college, for instance, I would’ve studied harder (or partied harder). While days might go by in a blur these days, it surprises me how much I’ve grown throughout the years. I guess that’s what being far away from home does to you – it forces you to grow up.

The next time I see this clock, I know I’ll be reminded not just of what once has been, but also of what I could become.

A penny for your thoughts

