Manhattanhenge

image photo (3)

4 thoughts on “Manhattanhenge

  1. I live in Jakarta, one of the biggest city in Indonesia.. And sometimes I enjoy the setting sun to escape the stress of the traffic I’m stucked in..
    Sunsets can be enjoy everywhere not just beaces right 🙂

    Hey I’ve read about this Manhattanhenge in the other blog.. It’s something like stonehenge right..?

    1. Hi Lyliana, greetings from NYC! I love sunsets too! I’m looking forward to more gorgeous sunsets this summer.

      Manhattanhenge is a wonder to behold – there was a point when I stopped taking pictures and just stared at the setting sun instead. I think it’s derived from Stonehenge because of the similar effect, in which the sunset is directly aligned with the grids of Manhattan.

A penny for your thoughts

