Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

584Thanksgiving morning in Virginia.

It’s my third Thanksgiving this year but my first time to really celebrate it with family. I was telling my boss that it feels weird to celebrate something that I didn’t grow up with. But I’m really glad I decided to go spend my Thanksgiving break in Virginia.

I woke up to the tune of Christmas songs that beautiful Thanksgiving morning. Then my cousin and I went out to hear Mass, shopped a little bit, and then had Thanksgiving dinner with my aunt and uncle – it did feel like Christmas the way we celebrate it back home in the Philippines.

612

Christmas is really in the air. Oh, how I miss Manila.

A penny for your thoughts

