La dame de fer

La Tour Eiffel | La dame de fer, “The Iron Lady”
Visitors are in for a charming light show during the first three minutes of every hour at night.

Paris, Île-de-France | May 2011

Eiffel Tower (1889). A visit to Paris just isn’t complete without stopping by the Eiffel Tower, much like visiting NYC isn’t complete without seeing the Statue of Liberty. Both iconic landmarks were designed by Gustave Eiffel, who is reputed to have been also involved with the design and construction of the San Sebastian Church in Manila.

Paris was the last stop in my trip last year and was the least enjoyable. I was keen on seeing as much as I could for a span of two days. The hostel I picked was the worst I have ever stayed in – oh, how I wish I could forget the terrible snoring of one of my roommates! Or the rude treatment of the hostel receptionist! What was the worst thing that ever happened to you while you were on a trip?

Nonetheless, Paris is very beautiful. What I absolutely loved about it was the lovely district of Montmartre and walking around its historic cobblestone streets was exciting! I dream of visiting France again – I’d love to see Southern France with my family!

A penny for your thoughts

